The Government appointed certain officers of other departments as 'Collecting Agents' for collection of profession tax from certain categories of prefessionals etc, under Section -14 of APPT Act, 1987. The professionals/persons liable for Profession Tax under these categories may pay the profession tax to these collecting agents, by using Form-VI under APPT Rules, 1987. The details of professionals who may make use service from collecting agents are as under :

  1. The Commissioner of Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation(GVMC) and The Commissioner of Vijayawada Municipal Corporation(VMC) for Profession Taxpayers in the concerned Jurisdiction
    (as per GO Rt.NO 498 Revenue (CT.IV) Department, Dated 03.8.2012)
  2. For certain departments appointed as collection agents
    (as per GO Rt.NO 664 Revenue (CT.II) Department, Dated 24.8.2020)